13WRC2015 Finland - Men's Open & Veteran's competition an observation

Version three, updated 15/09/2015 - AUSTEST 11.22

Rogaines are about points per minute per hour leading to points in twenty four hours. The opportunity to plan what your team may consider an optimal route with options to add and or delete is an essential part of the game; some gambit is required, I would suggest the table below demonstrates this.

Read more: 13WRC2015 Finland - Men's Open & Veteran's competition an observation

Preliminary Results & GPS - 13WRC 2015 Finland

Preliminary results (at 12.30 ie end of the Late period of thirty mintues) and GPS Tracks are available http://wrc2015.rogaining.fi/news

Congratulations to all involved - athletes and organisers.

Latvia to host WRC 2017

The IRF Council has voted to select the host and location of the 15th WRC in 2017. Latvia has been chosen as the host nation. Congratulations! The event is scheduled to take place 18-19 August 2017 in Razna National Park in south eastern part of Latvia.


There was also considerable support for Ukrainian bid, but members were concerned about the current conflict and related issues such as communications.


12WRC2014 South Dakota - Blog by one of the Open Men Winners, Silver Eensaar

Open Men and Overall World Rogaining Champion Blog

 Silver Eensaar has written a blog regarding his effort along with team members Rain Eensaar and Timmo Tammemäe  of the Team Estonian ACE Adveture Team to secure the Open Men and Overall World Rogaining title at 12WRC2014 South Dakota; the blog is populated with photographs by Randy Ericksen©. Silver and his team were on the course for 23 hours 56 minutes and some 17 seconds scoring 4040 points. Enjoy the tale of travel, competition and reflection.


12WRC 2014 South Dakota - Final Results

The Results for 12WRC2014 South Dakota held on the 16th and 17th of August 2014 are available here along with this more expansive result set that includes split times and distance estimates.

The Honour Roll for 12WRC2014 South Dakota can be found here.

Congratulations to all the athletes.