Call for bids to organize the 12th European Rogaining Championships in 2015

The IRF is now calling for bids from European rogaining groups to organize the 12th European Rogaining Championships in 2015 (in brief, 12ERC2015). Please forward this call for bids to rogaining event organizers in your respective country.

General conditions

1) The event shall be organized in compliance with the IRF Rules of Rogaining.

2) The event may be held in combination with a major national rogaining event.

3) Suggested dates for ERC2015 shall allow for a sufficient time interval with dates of the WRC2015, which will be held 22-23 August 2015 in Northern Finland.

4) ERC2015 will serve as one of the qualifying events for the following World Rogaining Championships.

5) The event fee shall include an IRF levy (the rate per participant is expected to be 5 EUR, subject to confirmation by the IRF).

Bids

The bid shall specify at least the following information:

1) suggested dates of the ERC2015;

- 2) location;
- 3) general description of the terrain;

4) the organizing group, including its track record of running major navigation events and a list of rogaines the group has previously organized.

The bid should be sent to the IRF Vice President Lauri Leppik (<u>l.leppik@online.ee</u>) by 15 December 2013.

The bids will be forwarded to the European members and observers of the IRF for their consideration and reflection. In case several bids are received, a vote will be arranged.

In selecting the host of the 12ERC2015 the IRF will follow guidelines similar to those as agreed in respect of awarding the WRC, placing focus on the two key aspects:

- Quality of the terrain to provide enjoyable, challenging and fair competition worthy of European championships;
- Previous experience of the organizing team demonstrating the ability to ensure a high quality event.

History of European Rogaining Championships

- 1ERC2003 Perm, Russia
- 2ERC2005 Nõva, Estonia
- 3ERC2006 Chernivtsi, Ukraine
- 4ERC2007 Smiltene, Latvia
- 5ERC2008 Mitchurinskoe, Russia
- 6ERC2009 Ylläs, Finland
- 7ERC2010 Migovo, Ukraine
- 8ERC2011 Rauna, Latvia
- 9ERC2012 Moletai, Lithuania
- 10ERC2013 La Llacuna, Catalonia, Spain
- 11ERC2014 Orava, Estonia